Board of Directors
Mr. Sunil G. Wijesinha
Chairman - Non- Executive Director (Independent)
Mr. Chanaka Yatawara
Group Chief Executive Officer/ Executive Director
Professor Malik Ranasinghe
Non-Executive Director (Independent)
Mr. Stuart Chapman
Non-Executive Director (Independent)
Mr. Ananda Atukorala
Non-Executive Director (Independent)
Mrs. Hiroshini Fernando
Non - Executive Director (Non Independent)
Mr. Ramesh Yaseen
Executive Director (After Sales Services)
Mrs. Rinoza Hisham
Company Secretary
Mr. Yoshisuke Ishii
Non-Executive Director (Independent)

Appointed to the Board as Chairman and Non-Executive Director in July 2013, Mr. Wijesinha brings multi-industrial experience anchored on to decades of financial expertise. He holds an MBA from the Postgraduate Institute of Management, University of Sri Jayewardenepura.

First appointed to the Board in June 2004 as a Non- Executive Director, Mr. Yatawara was appointed as an Executive Director in November 2004. He holds a degree in Economics from Lewis & Clark College, Oregon, USA.

A Senior Professor in Civil Engineering at the University of Moratuwa, Member of the University Grants Commission and The National Research Council, Chartered Engineer and International Professional Engineer, Prof. Ranasinghe was appointed to the Board in July 2014.

Appointed to the Board in 2016, Mr. Chapman brings to the table management experience spanning over thirty years in Sales and Marketing across Healthcare, FMCG, Consumer Durables, Insurance, Banking and Telecommunications. He holds an MBA from the University of Colombo.

Drawing from an accomplished career in the banking sector, Mr. Atukorala was appointed to the Board in November 2005 for his invaluable contribution in financial expertise. He holds a B.Sc (Leeds UK), MTT (North Carolina, USA), and an MBA.

Appointed to the Board in July 2013, Mrs. Fernando has over 20 of expertise in Finance and Management across a diverse commercial spectrum. She is also the Chief Executive Officer/Executive Director of R I L Property PLC.

Mr. Yaseen was appointed to the United Motors Board in June 2008. At present, he also sits on the Board of Unimo Enterprises Limited, drawing from his experience as a former Director of Readywear Industries.

Appointed as Company Secretary in 2008, Mrs. Hisham is an Associate Member of the Institute of Chartered Secretaries (ICSA-UK). She holds an MBA from the Postgraduate Institute of Management of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka.


The General Manager, Africa and South Asia Department of Middle East/Africa and South Asia Division of Mitsubishi Motors Corporation, Japan, Mr. Inoue was appointed to the Board in 2017. He has previous experience working in New Zealand and North Asia.